CTSFW

Concordia Theological Seminary – Fort Wayne, IN

CTSFW

Concordia Theological Seminary – Fort Wayne, IN

Rogue River, Oregon

Dr. Charles A. Gieschen

  • Professor of Exegetical Theology
  • Provost
  • Associate Editor of Concordia Theological Quarterly

-


Course Location

Course Readings

Readings link will be emailed with order confirmation.


Questions about this Course?

Coordinator

Rev. Evan C. Goeglein
Email: Pastor@faithrogueriver.org
Phone: (541) 582-0457


Phone Registration and General CE Information:

Resource Sharing Coordinator
Phone: (260) 452-2144
Email: Barbara.Reuning@ctsfw.edu
Email

Mr. Carl Springer

University of Tennessee - Chattanooga

SunTrust Chair of Excellence in the Humanities
Email: carl-springer@utc.edu
Email Carl Springer

CTSFW Contact


Phone: (260) 452-2100
Email: info@ctsfw.edu
Email CTSFW Contact

Associate Director of the Deaconess Formation Programs
Phone: 260.452.2225
Email: Amy.Rast@ctsfw.edu
Email

Assistant Director of Deaconess Formation
Phone: 314.591.7313
Email: Rose.Adle@ctsfw.edu
Email

Deac. Carolyn Brinkley

Director of Military Project
Phone: (260) 452-2140
Email: MilitaryProject@ctsfw.edu
Email Carolyn Brinkley

Deac. Katherine Rittner

Director of Food & Clothing Co-op
CTSFW Tours Coordinator
Event Housing Coordinator

Phone: (260) 452-2119
Email: Katherine.Rittner@ctsfw.edu
Email Katherine Rittner

Assistant Director of Deaconess Formation
Phone: 314.591.7313
Email: Rose.Adle@ctsfw.edu
Email


Concordia University Chicago

Assistant Provost of Mission and Identity and Professor of History

Professor of Exegetical Theology
Assistant Faculty Marshal

Phone: (260) 452-2138
Email: Arthur.Just@ctsfw.edu
Email

Chairman and Associate Professor of Historical Theology
Assistant Editor of CTQ

Phone: 260.452.2228
Email: Benjamin.Mayes@ctsfw.edu
Email

Concordia University Wisconsin - Mequon, WI

Assistant Professor
Department of Theology
Director of the Concordia Bible Institute
Concordia University Wisconsin

Phone: (262) 243-4236

The Forest E. and Frances H. Ellis Professor of Historical Theology
Faculty Marshal

Phone: (260) 452-2226
Email: Cameron.MacKenzie@ctsfw.edu
Email

Professor of Pastoral Ministry and Missions
Chairman, Pastoral Ministry and Missions Department
Director of Pastoral Formation Programs

Phone: (260) 452-2131
Email: Carl.Fickenscher@ctsfw.edu
Email

Reading:

Gieschen, Charles A. “Confronting Current Christological Controversy,” Concordia Theological Quarterly 69 (2005):3-32.

Gieschen, Charles A. “The Real Presence of the Son Before Christ: Revisiting an Old Approach to Old Testament Christology,” Concordia Theological Quarterly 68 (2004):103-126.

Gieschen, Charles A. Angelomorphic Christology: Antecedents and Early Evidence. Waco, TX: Baylor University Press, 2017.

For additional readings, please click here.